Welcome to the world of award winning author, Gareth P. Jones: a world of dragon detectives, murderous twins, dark family secrets, bureaucratic ghosts, Victorian illusionists, Ninja Meerkats, Steampunk Pirates, time travel mysteries and the occasional talking mushroom.


Adventures of the Steampunk Pirates:
The Leaky Battery Sets Sail

Wanted: Dead or Alive! (Or smashed into little bits and delivered in boxes.) Causing chaos wherever they sail, the robotic Steampunk Pirates are roaming the high seas, hunting for gold! But the evil Iron Duke has other ideas…He’s determined to capture the pirates in return for a handsome reward from the King. Can these mechanical marauders stay one wave ahead of their enemy?

The first book in the series (The Leaky Battery Sets Sail) launches in February 2015. Check out the trailer here

No True Echo

The Wellcome Valley is the kind of place people go to get away from it all. But how can you get away from everything unless the place you’re visiting is nowhere?

As far as Eddie is concerned, it’s even worse than that. The valley is the middle of nowhere. That’s how Eddie feels too. Empty. Nothingy. His life is defined by the absence of family members and all the things he doesn’t do.

But when a mysterious redheaded girl called Scarlett arrives, Eddie learns how the middle of nowhere can also be the centre of the universe.

The Dinosaur’s are Having a Party

The Dinosaur’s are having a party.
It starts precisely at three.
But I’m a boy not a dinosaur
So I’m pleased they’ve invited me.

Published by Andersen and available now. The illustrations are by the super talented Garry Parsons and you can listen to The Dino Boogie here.